top of page

Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)

Corinne Hohl

Nominated Principal Applicant and SAC Chair. Department of Emergency Medicine, University of British Columbia; Vancouver General Hospital

Christiaan Righolt

Vaccine and Drug Evaluation Centre, University of Manitoba

Christian Chabot

Department of Family Medicine, Laval University

Braden Manns

Department of Medicine, Department of Community Health Sciences, and Libin Cardiovascular Institute and Institute of Public Health, University of Calgary

Clare Atzema

Division of Emergency Medicine, Department of Medicine, University of Toronto, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Institute for Clinical Evaluative Sciences

Danuta Skowronski

Epidemiology Lead of Influenza & Emerging Respiratory Pathogens at BCCDC, Clinical Professor in the UBC School of Population & Public Health and Principal Investigator, Canadian SPSN.

David Patrick

Centre for Disease Control, University of British Columbia

Eddy Lang

Department of Emergency Medicine, Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary; Rockyview General Hospital

Elyse Berger Pelletier

Research Center of the Centre Hospitalier Universitaire (CHU) de Québec, Axe Santé des populations et pratiques optimales en santé (Population Health and Optimal health practices Research Unit), Traumatologie – Urgence – Soins Intensifs (Trauma – Emergency – Critical Care Medicine), CHU de Québec (Hôpital de l’Enfant-Jésus), Université Laval; Department of Family and Emergency Medicine, Université Laval.

Finlay McAlister

(Professor, University of Alberta) leads the Alberta SPOR Support Unit Data Platform

Grant Innes

Department of Emergency Medicine, Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary

Holly Longstaff

National Core for Neuroethics, Division of Neurology, Department of Medicine, The University of British Columbia and Engage Associates.

Jeffrey Kwong

(Professor, University of Toronto; ON) is a Public Health Scientist in infectious diseases epidemiology and health services research using linkable data with expertise in vaccine effectiveness, vaccine safety, and vaccine programs.

Jeffrey Perry

(Professor, University of Ottawa; ON) is a world-leading expert in multi-center observational studies and has experience implementing influential clinical decision rules.

Jennifer Grant

Division of Medical Microbiology, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Vancouver Coastal Health, British Columbia; Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia

Kieran Moore

Department of Emergency and Family Medicine, Queen’s University; Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington Public Health.

Kimberlyn McGrail

Scientific Director, Health Data Research Network Canada (and SPOR Canadian Data Platform)

Laurie Morrison

(Professor, University of Toronto; ON) is a Senior Scientist with international experience in networks, registries and randomized trials. She is an expert in graduate training and early career mentorship and will coordinate our graduate students (Li, Bola, Almazloum, MacDonald)

Marco Sivilotti

Department of Emergency Medicine, Queen's University.  Medical consultant to the Ontario Poison Centre

Murdoch Leeis

Department of Emergency Medicine, University of Manitoba

Rhonda Rosychuk

Department of Pediatrics, Edmonton Clinic Health Academy (ECHA), University of Alberta; Women & Children’s Health Research Institute

Richard Lester

Associate Professor in Global Health, Division of Infectious Diseases.  Consultant, BC Centre for Disease and Control

Samuel Vaillancourt

Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute, Department of Emergency Medicine, St. Michael’s Hospital; Department of Medicine, Division of Emergency Medicine, University of Toronto.

Sasha Bernatsky

(Professor, McGill University) is a Senior Scientist in the Centre for Health Outcomes Research and Division of Clinical Epidemiology at the Research Institute of the MUHC.

Shelly McNeil

(Professor, Dalhousie University) is the division head / service chief for the Division of Infectious Diseases at the Nova Scotia Health Authority and research director of the Division of Infectious Diseases.

bottom of page