CCEDRRN Site Map Colour_edited.jpg

Participating Sites

Provincial Collaborator Sites and Site Leads

British Columbia

Provincial Lead – Corinne Hohl

  • Mount Saint Joseph’s Hospital, Vancouver – Frank Scheuermeyer

  • Saint Paul’s Hospital, Vancouver – Frank Scheuermeyer

  • Vancouver General Hospital, Vancouver – Daniel Ting

  • Abbotsford Regional Hospital, Abbotsford – Ian Martin

  • Royal Inland Hospital, Kamloops – Ian Mitchell

  • Kelowna General Hospital, Kelowna – Lee Graham

  • Royal Columbian Hospital, New Westminster – John Taylor

  • Lions Gate Hospital, North Vancouver – Maja Stachura

  • Eagle Ridge, Port Moody – Sean Wormsbecker

  • Surrey Memorial Hospital, Surrey – Baljeet Brar / Craig Murray

Vancouver and North Vancouver are situated on the traditional, ancestral, and unceded lands of the Coast Salish Peoples, including the territories of the xwməθkwəy̓əm (Musqueam), Skwxwú7mesh (Squamish), and Səl̓ílwətaʔ/Selilwitulh (Tsleil- Waututh) Nations.

Abbotsford is situated on the traditional, ancestral, and unceded lands of Sumas and Matsqui First Nations of the Sto:lo people.

Kamloops is situated on the traditional, ancestral, and unceded lands of the Tk’emlúps te Secwépemc within the ne Secwepemcúl’ecw.

Kelowna is situated on the traditional, ancestral, and unceded lands of the Syilx Okanagan People.

New Westminster is situated on the traditional, ancestral and unceded lands of the Coast Salish Peoples of the QayQayt and Kwikwetlem First Nations.

Port Moody is situated on the traditional, ancestral and unceded lands of the kʷikʷəƛ̓əm (Kwikwitlem), q̓íc̓əy̓ (Katzie), Qayqayt, and Səl̓ílwətaʔ (Tsleil-Waututh) First Nations.

Surrey is situated on the traditional and unceded lands of the Katzie, Semiahmoo, Kwantlen and other Coast Salish Peoples.


Provincial Lead – Andrew McRae

  • Foothills Medical Centre, Calgary – Andrew McRae

  • Peter Lougheed Centre, Calgary – Andrew McRae

  • Rockyview General Hospital, Calgary – Andrew McRae

  • South Health Campus, Calgary – Andrew McRae

  • Northeast Community Health Centre, Edmonton – Jaspreet Khangura

  • Royal Alexandra Hospital, Edmonton – Jake Hayward

  • University of Alberta Hospital, Edmonton – Brian Rowe

Calgary is situated on the traditional territories of the Blackfoot Confederacy (Siksika, Kainai, Piikani), the Tsuut’ina, the Îyâxe Nakoda Nations, the Métis Nation (Region 3), and all people who make their homes in the Treaty 7 region of Southern Alberta.

Edmonton is situated on Treaty 6 territory, a traditional gathering place for diverse Indigenous peoples including the Cree, Blackfoot, Métis, Nakota Sioux, Iroquois, Dene, Ojibway/ Saulteaux/Anishinaabe, Inuit, and many others whose histories, languages, and cultures continue to influence our vibrant community.


Provincial Lead – Phil Davis

  • Royal University Hospital, Saskatoon – Phil Davis

  • St. Paul’s Hospital, Saskatoon – Phil Davis

  • Saskatoon City Hospital, Saskatoon – Phil Davis

Regina is situated in Treaty 4 lands with a presence in Treaty 6. These are the territories of the nêhiyawak, Anihšināpēk, Dakota, Lakota, and Nakoda, and the homeland of the Métis/Michif Nation.

Saskatoon is situated in Treaty 6 territory – the traditional lands of the Ininew (Cree), Saulteaux, Dene, Dakota, Lakota, Nakota, and Métis nations.


Provincial Lead – Tom Jelic

  • Health Sciences Centre, Winnipeg – Tom Jelic

Winnipeg is located within Treaty 1 Territory, the traditional lands of the Anishinabe (Ojibway), Ininew (Cree), Oji-Cree, Dene, and Dakota, and is the Birthplace of the Métis Nation and the Heart of the Métis Nation Homeland.


Provincial Lead – Steve Brooks

  • Kingston General Hospital, Kingston – Steve Brooks

  • Hamilton Health Sciences, Hamilton – Michelle Welsford

  • London Health Sciences Centre, London – Justin Yan

  • The Ottawa Hospital (Civic and General Campus), Ottawa – Jeff Perry

  • Health Sciences North, Sudbury – Robert Ohle

  • North York General Hospital, Toronto – Rohit Mohindra

  • Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Toronto – Ivy Cheng

  • University Health Network, Toronto – Megan Landes

Kingston is located on the traditional homeland of the Anishinaabe, Haudenosaunee and the Huron-Wendat.

Hamilton is situated upon the traditional territories of the Erie, Neutral, Huron-Wendat, Haudenosaunee and Mississaugas.

London is located on the traditional territory of the Attawandaron, Anishinaabeg, Haudenosaunee, and Lunaapeewak peoples. 

Ottawa is located on the unceded, unsurrendered Territory of the Anishinabe Algonquin Nation.

Toronto on the traditional territory of many nations including the Mississaugas of the Credit, the Anishnabeg, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples.


Provincial Lead – Patrick Archambault

  • Hôtel-Dieu de Lévis, Lévis – Patrick Archambault

  • Centre Hospitalier de l’Université Laval (CHU de Québec), Québec City – Eric Mercier

  • Jewish General Hospital, Montréal – Joel Turner

  • L’hôpital Royal Victoria, Montréal – Greg Clark

  • Hôpital du Sacré-Coeur, Montréal – Raoul Daoust

  • Hôpital de l’Enfant-Jésus (CHU de Québec), Québec City – Eric Mercier

  • Hôpital du Saint-Sacrement (CHU de Québec), Québec City – Eric Mercier

  • Hôpital Saint-François d’Assise (CHU de Québec), Québec City – Eric Mercier

  • Hôtel-Dieu de Québec (CHU de Québec), Québec City – Eric Mercier

  • IUCPQ: Institut universitaire de cardiologie et de pneumologie de Québec, Québec City – Sébastien Robert

Tiohtià:ke/Montréal is located on the unceded Indigenous lands of the Kanien’kehá:ka/Mohawk Nation.

Lévis and Québec City are located on the traditional territory unceded territory of the Huron-Wendat people.


Maritime Regional Lead – Patrick Fok

New Brunswick (Lead – Kavish Chandra)

  • Horizon Health Network, Saint John – Kavish Chandra

Saint John stands on the unsurrendered and unceded traditional land of the Wolastoqey people.

Nova Scotia (Lead – Hana Wiemer)

  • Dartmouth General Hospital, Dartmouth– Hana Weimer

  • Halifax Infirmary, Halifax – Patrick Fok

  • Hants Community Hospital, Windsor – Tara Dahn

  • Cobequid Community Health Centre, Sackville - Samuel Campbell

Dartmouth, Halifax and Windsor are located in Mi’kma’ki, the ancestral and unceded territory of the Mi’kmaq.